Local: (703) 339-3597

GUNSTON FLOWERS

(703) 339-3597

SERVING ALEXANDRIA, LORTON, MASON NECK & SPRINGFIELD!
7780 Gunston Plaza Lorton, VA 22079    Local: (703) 339-3597
Customer Reviews
GUNSTON FLOWERS
Local Lorton, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (102 reviews)
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers delivered on SU as wished by sender who likes 2 use locals. Beautiful assortment & arrangement;concerned flowers may be older ones being SU; xcept 4 tulips all lasted @ least week;didn't receive freshness packet that nml comes with bouquets thus 4 stars
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

My special instructions were followed perfectly, as usual. Thank you so much, Gunston Flowers.
Date: May 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

My flowers are lovely and deliver was smooth.
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

everything went smoothly
Date: Mar 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were promptly delivered and fresh! Excellent service and product.
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Nice looking arrangement.
Date: Nov 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were beautiful!!!! And the driver was very nice to and was flexible since the destination was changed last minute.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was a good experience.
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

A very attractive arrangement.
Date: Oct 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I'm always hesitant about ordering flowers on-line as I haven't had very good delivery or flower appeal. The flowers that I ordered from Gunston Flowers were gorgeous!!! My daughter loved them! They also smelled so good and the delivery was VERY prompt. Thank you! Darlene
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Always the best flowers, thank you!!!
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased. Store personnel were helpful and caring. Recommending a better delivery time. Given heat, had flowers arrived when requested I would have had a wilted gift.
Date: Jul 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful, fresh flowers. Lasted a long time. Great arrangement!
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Amazing flowers, and even more amazing service. Thanks so much for the help.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent delivery service. The bouquet is exquisite - fresh and aromatic! Thank you. I will use your service again! The bouquet was ordered from Iceland and sent to me here in Virginia. They are delighted as well.
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Another spectacular bouquet from your shop! It arrived 3 days ago and looks a fresh now as when it arrived. Color wise it is happy looking.
Date: Mar 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I recently ordered flowers from you for a funeral service. I ordered 1 1/2 dozen pink roses. They were the most beautiful pink roses I have ever seen. The arrangement was stunning with just the right amount of baby breath. Other arrangements you did were just as nice.
Date: Mar 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very impressed! Same day order -- no hassles -- and the product matched the description; the message was personalized just as I had requested. And there was one very happy woman on the receiving end of it all. Thank you, Gunston Flowers!
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient of the flowers was very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Every arrangement I have ever received from you has been beautiful but this one was the prettiest. The flowers are vibrant and look fresh.
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Delivered on time and in great condition. This was the first time that I have had no issues out of a florist delivery. This is also the first time that I have used Gunston Flowers. You will get my return business for Valentines Day.
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

When there was a grammar error on my card, they called to verify a change. They also had next day shipping when the national chain would have taken another week for my order to be shipped.
Date: Jan 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers in the arrangement are so fresh and full! They were beautifully arranged and filled my day with sunshine!
Date: Jan 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Carol did a fantastic job getting these flowers to my sister. It was complicated because she was in ICU and a military base hospital. She finally got it delivered to Gwens home. Thank you for you efforts
Date: Dec 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I like that I get a reminder of when I've ordered flowers in the past.
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Our anniversary arrangement was absolutely beautiful! The flowers were very fresh and lasted nearly two weeks! Gunston Floral is my favorite florist in the area.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Sent a sympathy plant to a very special friend. And my friend said it was the most beautiful plant she had ever seen. I am so proud to know Carol and her family business and honored to know that they care enough to send the best.
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

This is the second time that I have ordered is particular arrangement. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and were delivered on time.
Date: Oct 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Simply an awesome place. The most beautiful arrangements and Carol was so kind.
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Received sunflowers for my birthday yesterday. What a beautiful arrangement! Top notch. The flowers are now at work with me. :)
Date: Oct 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement that has lasted much longer than the other arrangements my mom received from other florists. The colors were gorgeous and my mom was so thrilled when she received it! Will definitely order from you guys again!
Date: Sep 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers are beautiful!
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The Gunston Flowers Shop is a great business; they are affordable and the flowers are beautiful. I will use them again!
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

This flower arrangement was absolute perfection. Thank you so much for doing such a great job!
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered from out of country and the order was delivered so quickly and I hear the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Was very happy with the bouquet. The flowers were fresh and very pretty, although, I thought there were too many orange blooms.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mom has used Gunston Flowers for years. It's the best!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very nice arrangement delivered quickly. Will use Gunston Flowers again!
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

my sister and I ordered flowers for my mom for her birthday. I did it from new jersey. I talked to my mom and she said the flowers are as beautiful a week later as they were the day she got them. I highly recommend this florist.
Date: Mar 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very pleased with the flowers. They were beautiful and of excellent quality.
Date: Mar 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My birthday bouquet was just beautiful with purple glads, yellow roses, yellow daisies, and three sun flowers!! So many compliments on the bouquet. Thank you for helping to make my day so special.
Date: Mar 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

WOW! You did it again! My little sister is "still" talking about and sharing the outstanding birthday arrangement that was delivered to her school. I understand that it was one of the "most beautiful" presentations she or her staff had ever seen. Kudos and thank you from Arizona.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very easy ordering; great service; beautiful flowers; happy customer.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

very nice arrangement and fast service
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent Service!!!
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

No words. Just beautiful.
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful flowers ordered for a memorial service. First time to use this florist but they did a spectacular job. Will use them again. Thank you.
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers ordered for a memorial service were absolutely beautiful! Thank you very much
Date: Nov 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement. Delivery person called to make sure he could leave on the porch since no one was home. My sister-in-law, who ordered the arrangement for our Thanksgiving Holiday, agreed the flowers were lovely when she saw them in our home.
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

First time I used this Florist for flowers for my wife on our anniversary. Absolutely exceed both our expectations. The $65 Star Gazer Lilies where fresh and abundant. Lasted two weeks! I will definitely shop here again. Highly recommended!
Date: Nov 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

This is an AMAZING florist!! They made a bridal bouquet for me and it was so beautiful! They even went the extra mile for me and added a burlap and lace wrap to my bouquet as well as a pretty white ribbon! They are the best! They are family operated ( you won't find service like this anywhere else!) they really care about their customers!
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thanks!
Date: Oct 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great service. You make it easy for this deployed service member to send flowers to his wife. Thank you!
Date: Oct 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

GREAT SERVICE AND BETTER DELIVERY!!!
Date: Sep 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have had nothing but great experiences, I love the personal one on one service. If you are unsure of your order or need advice on sending an arrangement or plant, Gunston flowers are always accommodating and helpful. You are actually able to speak with a person not a computer.....I love it!!!
Date: Jun 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great service. Thanks.
Date: Jun 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thanks. I'm a deployed servicemember and it's nice to know I can send my wife and kids flowers from you guys.
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Gorgeous flowers! Loved the variety and quality.
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful, but the roses were already mostly open. I have no big complaints and the delivery was great. If it had not been Mother's Day, I think the arrangement could have been put together more carefully. I could tell it was rushed. But I would say a lovely, mostly well-done job. I will use this shop in the future.
Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The deliverer left a detailed voice message for me when I wasn't there to accept the delivery. The flowers are beautiful and going strong on day 5.
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy to order, flowers delivered as requested, notified by e-mail of delivery. Flowers were beautiful and lasted 17 days. Was so pleased with one order, I ordered the same arrangement for a second friend. Thanks!
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thanks for creating a beautiful bouquet of birthday flowers & gallons and getting them there on time!
Date: Feb 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Had a flower delivery sent to my wife when I was on a business trip on 26 January 2014. Gunston Flowers really delivered a beautiful, fresh set of flowers. The flower arrangement is still fresh and alive today. Will recommend this flower shop to all friends and family.
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I've been sent flower to my in law every Xmas and this year they move to Phoenix AZ, I choose GUNSTON FLOWER to deliver flower because they have good review and my in law very satisfy, they said this is the best Poinsettia they ever have, biggest and prettiest.
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful, and so was the set up. The delivery was perfect. Really nice. Strongly recommend it!!
Date: Aug 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient of the arrangement I sent was thrilled. She went on and on about how beautiful the flowers were and how wonderful the fragrance was! Thanks so much.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy to order and I hear the flowers were beautiful! thank you!
Date: Jul 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

Wonderful service! I ordered an anniversary arrangement for my parents. The flowers were lovely and just as pictured on the website. I requested a before noon delivery, and Gunston Flowers did just that. My Mom & Dad said the delivery lady was very nice and even wished them a happy anniversary. :)
Date: Jun 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My husband asked for same day delivery late in the day and they went the extra mile to deliver beautiful a d fragrant flowers to me, brightening my terrible day :-)
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: UT

Great service, I ordered flowers the night before and my love one got them the next day, fresh and beautiful roses.
Date: Mar 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers. They were a gift from a friend for my birthday. They were delivered on time for my birthday and were healthy and pretty.
Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

beautiful and healthy flowers. very happy with quality of flowers.
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

Flowers were beautiful - thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers you delivered were beautiful and as of today they still look beautiful. Thanks so much for such great service.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

great flowers / quality - several roses still have signs of life after 2 weeks
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordered flowers for my mother's birthday and she absolutely loved them...she said the arrangement was beautiful and smelled good, too! The deliver person made several attempts to reach my mom via phone (she was out all day), and even tried a couple of her neighbors to see if they were home to receive the flowers. The delivery person ended up leaving the flowers on the front porch, which was fine.
Date: Feb 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

AWESOME! PERFECT! Lasted way longer then I would expect. This florist is truly one of the best, and most professional I have ever dealt with.
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: HI

Date: Dec 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Perfect service. On time, nice product, very pleasant phone conversation on follow up. Will definitely use again.
Date: Dec 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers delivered Tuesday are still lovely and fresh on Friday. Everything in the arrangement is lasting well. Thanks.
Date: Dec 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

No feedback on order or delivery. Fortunately, recipient sent me thank you note, so I know she got them.
Date: Dec 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The recipients said they were the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen. I am glad I came to you directly - You do great work!
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Service was done in a timely manner, loved it!
Date: Oct 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

In the past when i have ordered flowers from the internet, they do not look like the photo. However, these flowers looked almost like an exact match! When you pay for something, you want to get what you ordered and I did! They were also VERY accomodating to me. I had to change my delivery date twice as the person i was sending them to went out of town...twice....and they were more than willing to help. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end and I would DEFINATELY use them again!
Date: Sep 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers you delivered to my daughter for her birthday were beautiful! Her boyfriend ordered similiar ones from ProFlowers, and half were starting to turn brown. He was jealous of mine. haha Will definitely be using you again in the near future! Janice F North Carolina
Date: Sep 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: Aug 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flower Delivery To Lorton, VA
See Delivery Areas